My Times Are In His Hands

Today is my 80th birthday! To me it’s a milestone and a time to reflect on my life. Was I born for a reason? Does it matter that I was even born? What does the future hold? There’s a song that expresses some of my thoughts. I heard the Singing Hills sing it on Tribal Trails. I think it was written by Hoppers who sing it on Youtube.

TOO FAR TO LOOK BACK

I’ve come too far to look back again, there is nothing behind me,
All the treasures I used to love have all faded from view
There’s a new day ahead for me. all my heartaches are over
For I left them at Calvary where my new life began.

Chorus
I’ve come too far to look back
My feet have walked through the valley
I’ve climbed mountains, crossed rivers, desert places I’ve known,
But I’m nearing the home shore, the redeemed are rejoicing,
Heavens angels are singing, I’ve come too far to look back.

Look around, there’s no happiness, there’s no reason for living
Life will give you a broken dream, full of sorrow and fear.
Turn around, don’t look back again, face the new day before you.
Place your heartache in Jesus’ hand, He can mend broken dreams.

Chorus
I’ve come too far to look back
My feet have walked through the valley
I’ve climbed mountains, crossed rivers, desert places I’ve known
But I’m nearing the home shore, the redeemed are rejoicing,
Heavens angels are singing, I’ve come too far to look back.

Tag:  But I’m nearing the home shore, the redeemed are rejoicing,
Heavens angels are singing, I’ve come too far to look back.

Yes!! I am nearing the home shore! The broken dreams, the mountains and valleys I have placed in Jesus’ hands. My times are in His hands! He has brought me thus far and He will lead me on to whatever the future holds.

One thought on “My Times Are In His Hands

Leave a Reply

