Mentors I have had

I have been fortunate to have many mentors at different times in my life. One mentor that I had when I was a young mother was Lois Webb. She taught me so much about being a good mother to my children. She also taught me to bake bread and how to sew clothes for my children and myself. She was busy as the Pastor’s wife and yet she spent time teaching me. She was a godly woman I could follow.

Another mentor that I have never even met but is a woman I owe a debt of gratitude to, is Kay Arthur. From her studies I learned how to study the Word of God for myself. Because of her I love the Word and have grown spiritually through the years.

Leave a Reply

